Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Asian-inspired · Aaron and Claire

Tofu stir fry with broccoli

From the video “Takeout Style TOFU & BROCCOLI That Will Change Your MIND!” by Aaron and Claire. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Aaron and Claire. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Mild
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 520 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$3.44*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$12.56* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
23

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, shellfish, soy, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$10.31*for the batch in the video
~$3.44*per serving

You save about ~$12.56* per serving (79% less*) than ordering it out — ~$37.69* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario vegetarian entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

13 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: shaoxing wine, chicken bouillon powder, msg

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario vegetarian entrée at ~$16, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving609 kcal · 30% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat37 g47%
Saturated fat4 g20%
Sodium887 mg39%
Carbohydrate43 g16%
Fiber7.1 g25%
Total sugars6.4 gno daily value
Added sugars4.3 g9%
Protein34 g68%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+17 of 20
  • Saturated fat−7 of 20
  • Sodium−13 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−3 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 17 of 18 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 520 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, black pepper, cooked rice, toasted sesame seeds. Not matched to nutrient data: MSG. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • frying pan
  • chef's knife
  • cutting board
  • mixing bowls
  • measuring cups
  • measuring spoons
  • slotted spoon

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Aaron and Claire’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.