Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Brooklyn Brothers Cooking

Shrimp oreganata

From the video “Easy Shrimp Oreganata Recipe – Brooklyn Brothers Cooking” by Brooklyn Brothers Cooking . RecipesMD is not affiliated with Brooklyn Brothers Cooking . Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 9 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 10.1 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$16.09*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$10.91* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
24

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, dairy, shellfish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$32.17*for the batch in the video
~$16.09*per serving

You save about ~$10.91* per serving (40% less*) than ordering it out — ~$21.83* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

10 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 6 predicted from typical costs · not priced: white wine, crusty bread

* Estimate, not a quote: 6 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (3 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving901 kcal · 45% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat23 g30%
Saturated fat9.3 g47%
Sodium513 mg22%
Carbohydrate122 g45%
Fiber6.3 g23%
Total sugars6.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein49 g99%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+10 of 20
  • Saturated fat−10 of 20
  • Sodium−5 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 15 of 20 ingredient lines (97% of the measured weight), divided into 8 servings (estimated: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 10.1 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: Salt, Black Pepper, Garlic Butter, Mozzarella Cheese, Parmesan Cheese, Italian Parsley and 1 more. Not matched to nutrient data: White Wine, Crusty Bread. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • bowl
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • skillet
  • pot
  • oven
  • baking sheet

What the video didn’t say

  • Serving size not stated
  • Total preparation and cooking time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Brooklyn Brothers Cooking ’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.