Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Chef Jean-Pierre

Spaghetti and meatballs

From the video “The BEST Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe | Chef Jean-Pierre” by Chef Jean-Pierre. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Chef Jean-Pierre. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~20 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 17 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~6
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$8.03*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$12.97* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$24.09*for the batch in the video
~$8.03*per serving

You save about ~$12.97* per serving (62% less*) than ordering it out — ~$38.91* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pasta entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

12 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: bread, buttermilk, canned tomatoes

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pasta entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (13 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 87% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving750 kcal · 38% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat31 g40%
Saturated fat11 g56%
Sodium641 mg28%
Carbohydrate77 g28%
Fiber5.2 g19%
Total sugars9.9 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein40 g79%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+10 of 20
  • Saturated fat−15 of 20
  • Sodium−7 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 15 of 17 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 6 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for Italian parsley, sun-dried tomatoes, ground beef, spicy Italian sausage, garlic, Parmigiano Reggiano and 7 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: bread, canned tomatoes. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • food processor
  • large glass bowl
  • baking sheet
  • Dutch oven
  • skillet
  • pot
  • ice cream scoop
  • tongs
  • ladle
  • spoons

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact ingredient quantities are mostly not specified by measurements.
  • Exact cooking times and heat levels for simmering and sautéing are approximate.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Chef Jean-Pierre’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.