Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Chinese · Cook! Stacey Cook

Stir-fried beef with celery

From the video “Celery And Beef Stir Fry | Crunchy Vegetable And Juicy Beef Stir Fry” by Cook! Stacey Cook. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Cook! Stacey Cook. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (55 min: 0 min stated in steps + 39 min for 13 steps without a time + 17 min prep for 23 ingredients) and model check (30 min)
Serves
~2
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$3.34*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$17.66* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
25

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, shellfish, soy, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$10.03*for the batch in the video
~$3.34*per serving

You save about ~$17.66* per serving (84% less*) than ordering it out — ~$52.97* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

12 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: beef, white pepper powder, baking soda, rice wine

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (2 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving282 kcal · 14% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat23 g29%
Saturated fat1.9 g10%
Sodium1,593 mg69%
Carbohydrate18 g6%
Fiber3.7 g13%
Total sugars4.1 gno daily value
Added sugars1.2 g2%
Protein3.3 g7%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+6 of 20
  • Fiber+19 of 20
  • Saturated fat−7 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−2 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 22 of 23 ingredient lines (60% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for oil, oil, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not matched to nutrient data: beef. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • bowl
  • pan
  • tongs
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • exact pan temperature
  • exact stove power
  • servings not stated
  • total cooking time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Cook! Stacey Cook’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.