Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Epicurious

Pork chops

From the video “The Best Pork Chop You'll Ever Make (Restaurant-Quality) | Epicurious 101” by Epicurious. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Epicurious. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (60 min: 7 min stated in steps + 42 min for 14 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients) and model check (35 min)
Serves
~1
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.10*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$18.90* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
13

Ingredients

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.30*for the batch in the video
~$2.10*per serving

You save about ~$18.90* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$56.70* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

2 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 6 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 2 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 100% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving492 kcal · 25% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat49 g63%
Saturated fat22 g112%
Sodium298 mg13%
Carbohydrate12 g4%
Fiber2.4 g9%
Total sugars3.7 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein5.1 g10%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+6 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−5 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 10 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 1 serving (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for neutral oil, butter, fresh thyme, garlic, shallots, whole grain mustard and 3 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: black pepper, kosher salt, apple brandy. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • baking sheet
  • paper towels
  • pepper mill
  • stainless steel pan
  • tongs
  • spoon
  • instant-read thermometer
  • wire rack
  • bowl

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact ingredient quantities
  • Exact cooking times and temperatures
  • Servings and total preparation time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Epicurious’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.