Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mexican · Erin Clarke

Shrimp tacos with cabbage slaw

From the video “Healthy Shrimp Tacos with Cabbage Slaw and Cilantro Lime Sauce” by Erin Clarke. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Erin Clarke. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Medium
Total time
~35 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (45 min: 3 min stated in steps + 30 min for 10 steps without a time + 14 min prep for 19 ingredients) and model check (25 min)
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$5.59*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$10.41* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, dairy, shellfish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$16.78*for the batch in the video
~$5.59*per serving

You save about ~$10.41* per serving (65% less*) than ordering it out — ~$31.22* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Mexican plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: slaw mix, tortilla

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Mexican plate at ~$16, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving502 kcal · 25% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat23 g30%
Saturated fat3.5 g18%
Sodium588 mg26%
Carbohydrate34 g13%
Fiber5 g18%
Total sugars3.8 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein43 g85%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+14 of 20
  • Saturated fat−7 of 20
  • Sodium−10 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 16 of 17 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Typical amounts assumed for olive oil, chili powder, cumin, chipotle chili powder, cilantro, greek yogurt and 7 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, slaw mix. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • food processor
  • skillet
  • citrus press
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • mixing bowl

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings not stated
  • Total time not stated
  • Exact measurements for oil and spices not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Erin Clarke’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.