Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Food Loves Company

Pasta with broccoli rabe and white beans

From the video “Rapini and Cannellini Bean Pasta” by Food Loves Company . RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Loves Company . Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (55 min: 0 min stated in steps + 45 min for 15 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 11 ingredients) and model check (30 min)
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.12*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$18.88* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.36*for the batch in the video
~$2.12*per serving

You save about ~$18.88* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$56.64* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pasta entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: rapini, cannellini beans

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pasta entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving257 kcal · 13% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat24 g31%
Saturated fat9.9 g50%
Sodium363 mg16%
Carbohydrate4.6 g2%
Fiber0.3 g1%
Total sugars0.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein6 g12%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+13 of 20
  • Fiber+2 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 5 of 8 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, freshly cracked pepper, chili flakes, spaghetti. Not matched to nutrient data: rapini, cannellini beans. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • cutting board
  • knife
  • can opener
  • colander
  • bowls
  • cheese grater
  • large pan
  • large pot
  • wooden spoon
  • ladle
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings not stated.
  • Total preparation and cooking time not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Loves Company ’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.