Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Food Wishes

Breakfast casserole

From the video “Easy Breakfast Casserole | Food Wishes” by Food Wishes. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Wishes. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 6 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~6
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (4: 600 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (8)
Cost
~$7.03*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$6.97* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
16

Ingredients

May contain dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$21.10*for the batch in the video
~$7.03*per serving

You save about ~$6.97* per serving (50% less*) than ordering it out — ~$20.90* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario brunch plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: asparagus, sliced ham, monterey jack cheese

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario brunch plate at ~$14, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (4 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 57% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving599 kcal · 30% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat40 g52%
Saturated fat19 g95%
Sodium822 mg36%
Carbohydrate26 g10%
Fiber3.4 g12%
Total sugars5.8 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein33 g66%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+8 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 11 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 6 servings (estimated: average of rules (4: 600 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (8)). Typical amounts assumed for sliced ham, russet potatoes, olive oil, milk, heavy cream, cheddar cheese and 1 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: asparagus. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • pot
  • spider strainer
  • skillet
  • whisk
  • mixing bowl
  • casserole dish
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact quantities of ham, potatoes, milk, cream, and cheese
  • Exact baking time (stated as 50 to 55 minutes)
  • Servings and total prep/cook time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Wishes’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.