Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Food Wishes

Pumpkin pie

From the video “How to Make the Best Pumpkin Pie Ever | Food Wishes” by Food Wishes. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Wishes. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~100 min
est., not stated in the video: 50 min stated in steps + 42 min for 14 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 11 ingredients; model check 90 min agrees
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$1.59*
per serving, Ontario (~8 portions assumed)save ~$6.91* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$12.70*for the batch in the video
~$1.59*per serving

You save about ~$6.91* per serving (81% less*) than ordering it out — ~$55.30* for ~8 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario dessert, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

3 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 6 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pumpkin puree, sweetened condensed milk, nutmeg, chinese five spice, pie dough, whipped cream

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 3 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 8 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario dessert at ~$8.50, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Not estimated: only 56% of ingredient lines (100% of mass) could be matched to USDA data (minimum 60%).

Equipment

  • mixing bowl
  • spatula
  • whisk
  • pie dish
  • oven
  • wire cooling rack
  • knife

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin
  • exact quantity of spices
  • exact quantity of salt
  • exact quantity of whipped cream

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Wishes’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.