Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mediterranean · Henrys HowTos

Lamb kofta

From the video “How To Make Greek Lamb Kofta Kebabs” by Henrys HowTos. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Henrys HowTos. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~55 min
est., not stated in the video: 1 min stated in steps + 45 min for 15 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients; model check 35 min agrees
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 500 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$3.40*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$30.60* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • No pork

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.80*for the batch in the video
~$3.40*per serving

You save about ~$30.60* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$61.20* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

1 ingredient priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: lamb mince, fresh parsley, dry coriander

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 1 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$34, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving517 kcal · 26% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat39 g51%
Saturated fat17 g86%
Sodium889 mg39%
Carbohydrate10 g4%
Fiber2.5 g9%
Total sugars3.1 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein29 g59%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−15 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 12 ingredient lines (99% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 500 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: tzatziki. Not matched to nutrient data: dry coriander. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • mixing bowl
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • plastic wrap
  • metal skewers
  • grill

What the video didn’t say

  • refrigeration time between 4 hours and overnight
  • grill temperature settings

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Henrys HowTos’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.