Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Apple pie

From the video “The Only APPLE PIE Recipe You'll Need” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$1.51*
per serving, Ontario (~8 portions assumed)save ~$6.99* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
9

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$12.07*for the batch in the video
~$1.51*per serving

You save about ~$6.99* per serving (82% less*) than ordering it out — ~$55.93* for ~8 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario dessert, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: all-butter pie crust

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 8 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario dessert at ~$8.50, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving543 kcal · 27% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat29 g38%
Saturated fat12 g58%
Sodium277 mg12%
Carbohydrate68 g25%
Fiber5.1 g18%
Total sugars38 gno daily value
Added sugars26 g51%
Protein4.7 g9%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+5 of 20
  • Fiber+13 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−4 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−19 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 7 of 7 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 8 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • saucepan
  • whisk
  • mixing bowl
  • rolling pin
  • pie plate
  • pizza cutter
  • pastry brush

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.