Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · RecipeTin Eats

Stuffed sweet potatoes

From the video “Holiday Stuffed Sweet Potato - bacon, sage and pecans!” by RecipeTin Eats. RecipesMD is not affiliated with RecipeTin Eats. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: 0 min stated in steps + 42 min for 14 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 11 ingredients; model check 75 min agrees
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.44*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.56* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

May contain tree nuts, gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.32*for the batch in the video
~$2.44*per serving

You save about ~$15.56* per serving (86% less*) than ordering it out — ~$46.68* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

0 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 8 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 0 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (11 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 100% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving147 kcal · 7% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat14 g18%
Saturated fat4.7 g24%
Sodium282 mg12%
Carbohydrate0 g0%
Fiber0 g0%
Total sugars0.1 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein5.1 g10%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+19 of 20
  • Fiber0 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−17 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 1 of 1 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for bacon, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: sweet potato, butter, pecans, panko breadcrumbs, sage, cheese and 4 more. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • baking tray
  • foil
  • fork
  • oven
  • pan
  • spatula
  • spoon
  • bowl
  • knife

What the video didn’t say

  • servings not stated
  • total time not explicitly stated beyond approximate baking durations
  • exact ingredient quantities not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are RecipeTin Eats’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.