Plays on YouTube · loads when you press playThai & Southeast Asian · RunAwayRice
Vietnamese braised fish in clay pot
From the video “Braised Fish in Clay Pot (Ca Kho To)” by RunAwayRice. RecipesMD is not affiliated with RunAwayRice. Steps are in our own words.
Ingredients
- Pescatarian
May contain fish
Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.
The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.
Ontario grocery estimate*
You save about ~$23.91* per serving (89% less*) than ordering it out — ~$47.82* for ~2 portions.
Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.
5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: shallots
* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
- estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)
Nutrition & health
| Nutrient | Amount | Daily value |
|---|---|---|
| Fat | 5 g | 6% |
| Saturated fat | 0.5 g | 3% |
| Sodium | 1,685 mg | 73% |
| Carbohydrate | 12 g | 4% |
| Fiber | 0.4 g | 1% |
| Total sugars | 10 g | no daily value |
| Added sugars | 8.5 g | 17% |
| Protein | 31 g | 61% |
Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.
Health indexTreat
- Starting point60
- Protein+20 of 20
- Fiber+3 of 20
- Saturated fat−2 of 20
- Sodium−20 of 20
- Added sugars (estimate)−16 of 20
RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice
From 9 of 9 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: 340 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 2 agrees). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.
Equipment
What the video didn’t say
- servings not stated
- total preparation and cooking time not stated
Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are RunAwayRice’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.