Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mediterranean · The Mediterranean Dish

Fattoush salad

From the video “How to Make Fattoush Salad | The Mediterranean Dish” by The Mediterranean Dish. RecipesMD is not affiliated with The Mediterranean Dish. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (60 min: 0 min stated in steps + 45 min for 15 steps without a time + 14 min prep for 19 ingredients) and model check (30 min)
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$6.09*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$8.91* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

  • Vegan

May contain gluten

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$12.17*for the batch in the video
~$6.09*per serving

You save about ~$8.91* per serving (59% less*) than ordering it out — ~$17.83* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario salad or bowl, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 8 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pomegranate molasses

* Estimate, not a quote: 8 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario salad or bowl at ~$15, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (8 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving380 kcal · 19% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat27 g34%
Saturated fat3.7 g19%
Sodium188 mg8%
Carbohydrate33 g12%
Fiber6.5 g23%
Total sugars7.8 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein6.9 g14%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+10 of 20
  • Fiber+20 of 20
  • Saturated fat−10 of 20
  • Sodium−4 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 13 ingredient lines (99% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for extra virgin olive oil, parsley, lime juice, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: kosher salt, sumac, radishes, fresh mint, black pepper, ground allspice and 1 more. Not matched to nutrient data: pomegranate molasses. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • skillet
  • tongs
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • spoon
  • measuring cup
  • fork
  • serving bowl

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin
  • exact quantities for oil, salt, sumac, and lemon juice

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are The Mediterranean Dish’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.