Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Adam Ragusea

White pizza

From the video “White Pizza That's Actually Good” by Adam Ragusea. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Adam Ragusea. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personInvolvedWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~815 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (130 min: 60 min stated in steps + 57 min for 19 steps without a time + 11 min prep for 14 ingredients) and model check (1500 min)
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$3.97*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.03* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Involved
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$11.91*for the batch in the video
~$3.97*per serving

You save about ~$15.03* per serving (79% less*) than ordering it out — ~$45.09* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pizza (about 1/3), before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 6 predicted from typical costs · not priced: yeast, bread flour, pecorino romano cheese, fresh cream, rosemary

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 4 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pizza (about 1/3) at ~$19, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (9 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 73% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving651 kcal · 33% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat35 g45%
Saturated fat20 g100%
Sodium464 mg20%
Carbohydrate60 g22%
Fiber1.9 g7%
Total sugars3.2 gno daily value
Added sugars1.2 g2%
Protein23 g46%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+19 of 20
  • Fiber+4 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−1 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 8 of 11 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for sugar, olive oil, bread flour, butter, mozzarella cheese, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: yeast, salt, pepper, cornmeal, fresh cream, rosemary. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • standing mixer
  • frying pan
  • grater
  • pizza peel
  • pizza stone
  • cooling rack

What the video didn’t say

  • exact dough ingredient quantities not stated
  • oven bake time not specified
  • brand of ingredients

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Adam Ragusea’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.