Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Food Wishes

Cauliflower alfredo

From the video “Creamy Cauliflower Spaghetti Alfredo” by Food Wishes. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Wishes. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: 3 min stated in steps + 36 min for 12 steps without a time + 11 min prep for 14 ingredients; model check 35 min agrees
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: 4.4 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$3.20*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$17.80* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$9.61*for the batch in the video
~$3.20*per serving

You save about ~$17.80* per serving (85% less*) than ordering it out — ~$53.39* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: dried herbs

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (7 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving678 kcal · 34% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat20 g25%
Saturated fat8.5 g43%
Sodium1,192 mg52%
Carbohydrate101 g37%
Fiber8.7 g31%
Total sugars8.5 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein27 g53%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+18 of 20
  • Saturated fat−12 of 20
  • Sodium−15 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 11 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: 4.4 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: red pepper flakes, fresh thyme, black pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: dried herbs. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • saucepan
  • frying pan
  • immersion blender

What the video didn’t say

  • exact amount of olive oil
  • exact amount of breadcrumbs
  • exact amount of parmesan cheese
  • servings
  • total cooking time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Wishes’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.