Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Greg's Kitchen

Bacon and eggs

From the video “HOW TO COOK BACON AND EGGS - Gregs Kitchen” by Greg's Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Greg's Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~35 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (55 min: 0 min stated in steps + 51 min for 17 steps without a time + 5 min prep for 7 ingredients) and model check (15 min)
Serves
~1
est., not stated in the video: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 1 agrees
Cost
~$1.24*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$12.76* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
7

Ingredients

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$3.72*for the batch in the video
~$1.24*per serving

You save about ~$12.76* per serving (91% less*) than ordering it out — ~$38.28* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario brunch plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

3 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: white bread

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario brunch plate at ~$14, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving286 kcal · 14% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat24 g30%
Saturated fat7.9 g40%
Sodium452 mg20%
Carbohydrate4.3 g2%
Fiber1.2 g4%
Total sugars3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein14 g28%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+6 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−14 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 3 of 4 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 1 serving (estimated: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 1 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, raw sugar, butter. Not matched to nutrient data: white bread. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • toaster
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • non-stick pan
  • spatula
  • plate

What the video didn’t say

  • exact heat settings used on the stove
  • exact cooking times for the bacon and egg
  • serving size
  • total preparation and cooking time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Greg's Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.