Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mexican · Joshua Weissman

Mexican pizza

From the video “Making The Last Taco Bell Mexican Pizza At Home | But Better” by Joshua Weissman. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Joshua Weissman. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personInvolvedWeekend project
Medium
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 4 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 814 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$7.43*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$11.57* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Involved
Ingredients
28

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy, soy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$22.29*for the batch in the video
~$7.43*per serving

You save about ~$11.57* per serving (61% less*) than ordering it out — ~$34.71* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pizza (about 1/3), before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 13 predicted from typical costs · not priced: anchro chilis, guajillo chilis, neutral tasting oil, panela, black beans

* Estimate, not a quote: 13 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pizza (about 1/3) at ~$19, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving680 kcal · 34% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat36 g46%
Saturated fat10 g51%
Sodium691 mg30%
Carbohydrate61 g22%
Fiber8.2 g29%
Total sugars7.5 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein30 g60%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+17 of 20
  • Saturated fat−15 of 20
  • Sodium−9 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 14 of 20 ingredient lines (97% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 814 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Typical amounts assumed for oil, canola oil, homemade flour tortillas, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: cooking liquid, salt, kosher salt, dark soy sauce, chili sauce, shredded cheese and 3 more. Not matched to nutrient data: anchro chilis, neutral tasting oil, panela, black beans. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • skillet
  • pan
  • blender
  • saucepan
  • strainer
  • potato masher
  • pot
  • wire rack
  • blowtorch

What the video didn’t say

  • exact yield and total preparation time
  • brand of ingredients

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Joshua Weissman’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.