Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mediterranean · Martha Stewart

Tabbouleh

From the video “How to Make Martha Stewart's Tabbouleh | Martha's Cooking School | Martha Stewart” by Martha Stewart. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Martha Stewart. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~40 min
est., not stated in the video: 0 min stated in steps + 33 min for 11 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 10 ingredients; model check 35 min agrees
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.57*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.43* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • Vegan

May contain gluten

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.71*for the batch in the video
~$2.57*per serving

You save about ~$16.43* per serving (86% less*) than ordering it out — ~$49.29* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Mediterranean restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: bulgur wheat, mint

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Mediterranean restaurant plate at ~$19, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving203 kcal · 10% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat18 g23%
Saturated fat2.5 g13%
Sodium12 mg1%
Carbohydrate12 g4%
Fiber3.1 g11%
Total sugars4.7 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein2.1 g4%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+6 of 20
  • Fiber+20 of 20
  • Saturated fat−12 of 20
  • Sodium−0 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 6 of 8 ingredient lines (89% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: bulgur wheat, salt, black pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: mint. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • glass mixing bowls
  • kettle
  • mesh strainer
  • spatula
  • cutting board
  • chef knife
  • lemon squeezer

What the video didn’t say

  • exact starting quantity of bulgur wheat
  • exact salt and pepper quantities

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Martha Stewart’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.