Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Asian-inspired · Mrs Dee Penda

Sheet pan teriyaki salmon with broccoli

From the video “How to make TERIYAKI SALMON (Sheet Pan Dinner) | What's for dinner?” by Mrs Dee Penda. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Mrs Dee Penda. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Mild
Total time
~80 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (100 min: 51 min stated in steps + 33 min for 11 steps without a time + 14 min prep for 19 ingredients) and model check (55 min)
Serves
~2
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 230 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (2)
Cost
~$6.37*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$20.63* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, soy, fish, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$12.73*for the batch in the video
~$6.37*per serving

You save about ~$20.63* per serving (76% less*) than ordering it out — ~$41.27* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

10 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (10 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving599 kcal · 30% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat26 g33%
Saturated fat4.7 g24%
Sodium2,721 mg118%
Carbohydrate50 g18%
Fiber8.9 g32%
Total sugars28 gno daily value
Added sugars20 g40%
Protein34 g68%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+20 of 20
  • Saturated fat−8 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−13 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 14 of 14 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 230 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (2)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: red pepper flakes, salt and pepper, cooked white rice, toasted sesame seeds, green onions. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • whisk
  • baking sheet
  • foil
  • small saucepan
  • grater

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact measurements for garlic, ginger, brown sugar, sesame oil, salt, pepper, cornstarch, vegetables, and garnishes.
  • Number of servings (not explicitly stated).
  • Total preparation and cooking time (not explicitly stated).

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Mrs Dee Penda’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.