Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

European · MTB Cooking (EN)

Frikadeller

From the video “Frikadeller - Traditional Danish Meatballs - Recipe # 6” by MTB Cooking (EN). RecipesMD is not affiliated with MTB Cooking (EN). Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: 5 min stated in steps + 36 min for 12 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 10 ingredients; model check 35 min agrees
Serves
~6
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (7: 1107 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)
Cost
~$4.61*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$17.39* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
10

Ingredients

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$13.84*for the batch in the video
~$4.61*per serving

You save about ~$17.39* per serving (79% less*) than ordering it out — ~$52.16* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario bistro plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

3 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario bistro plate at ~$22, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving577 kcal · 29% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat43 g55%
Saturated fat18 g88%
Sodium197 mg9%
Carbohydrate14 g5%
Fiber0.9 g3%
Total sugars2.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein32 g64%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+2 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−3 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 8 of 8 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 6 servings (estimated: average of rules (7: 1107 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)). Typical amounts assumed for nutmeg, minced garlic, shredded onions, milk, butter, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, fresh ground pepper. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • large bowl
  • wooden spoon
  • frying pan

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact amount of salt, pepper, nutmeg, garlic, onions, and milk.
  • Exact cooking time duration and pan temperature.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are MTB Cooking (EN)’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.