Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Carrot cake

From the video “EASY CARROT CAKE RECIPE with Cream Cheese Frosting” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 10 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~7
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 200 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (12)
Cost
~$3.30*
per serving, Ontario (~8 portions assumed)save ~$5.20* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
20

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$26.36*for the batch in the video
~$3.30*per serving

You save about ~$5.20* per serving (61% less*) than ordering it out — ~$41.64* for ~8 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario dessert, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 9 predicted from typical costs · not priced: baking soda, baking powder, nutmeg, allspice, golden raisins, pecans…

* Estimate, not a quote: 9 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 8 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario dessert at ~$8.50, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (15 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving1,478 kcal · 74% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat90 g115%
Saturated fat37 g183%
Sodium468 mg20%
Carbohydrate164 g60%
Fiber5.2 g19%
Total sugars128 gno daily value
Added sugars114 g228%
Protein12 g24%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+4 of 20
  • Fiber+5 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−3 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 17 of 17 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 7 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 200 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (12)). Typical amounts assumed for all-purpose flour, granulated sugar, light brown sugar, baking soda, baking powder, ground cinnamon and 6 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, allspice, ground cloves. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • cake pans
  • mixing bowls
  • whisk
  • spatula
  • box grater
  • kitchen scale
  • oven
  • toothpick
  • wire rack
  • electric hand mixer
  • cake stand
  • offset spatula
  • piping bag with star tip

What the video didn’t say

  • exact quantity of flour
  • exact quantity of sugars
  • exact quantity of baking soda and baking powder
  • exact quantity of salt and spices
  • exact quantity of oil and applesauce
  • exact quantity of raisins and pecans
  • exact quantity of vanilla extract
  • servings
  • total baking time in minutes

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.