Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Natashas Kitchen

Chicken alfredo

From the video “Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo Recipe - Easy Dinner” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: 1 min stated in steps + 39 min for 13 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients; model check 45 min agrees
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 3.8 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$6.96*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$14.04* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$20.88*for the batch in the video
~$6.96*per serving

You save about ~$14.04* per serving (67% less*) than ordering it out — ~$42.12* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: half and half

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving606 kcal · 30% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat17 g22%
Saturated fat3.4 g17%
Sodium111 mg5%
Carbohydrate59 g21%
Fiber3.9 g14%
Total sugars5.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein53 g106%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+9 of 20
  • Saturated fat−6 of 20
  • Sodium−2 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 10 ingredient lines (70% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 3.8 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, black pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: half and half. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • pot
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • deep pan or Dutch oven
  • wooden spoon

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact cooking time for pasta package instructions
  • Exact cooking time for chicken beyond about 5 minutes

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.