Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mexican · Natashas Kitchen

Chicken taquitos

From the video “The Chicken Taquitos My Family Asks for on Repeat” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~40 min
est., not stated in the video: 4 min stated in steps + 27 min for 9 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 11 ingredients; model check 35 min agrees
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (2: 418 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)
Cost
~$5.17*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.83* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$15.52*for the batch in the video
~$5.17*per serving

You save about ~$15.83* per serving (75% less*) than ordering it out — ~$47.48* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

2 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 8 predicted from typical costs · not priced: cooked chicken, shredded, mexican cheese blend, shredded, taco seasoning, small corn tortillas

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 2 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving628 kcal · 31% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat38 g49%
Saturated fat13 g65%
Sodium1,069 mg46%
Carbohydrate29 g10%
Fiber4.1 g15%
Total sugars4.5 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein46 g93%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+9 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−15 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 6 of 8 ingredient lines (71% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: average of rules (2: 418 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)). Typical amounts assumed for small corn tortillas, high-heat cooking oil, sour cream mixed with milk, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: romaine lettuce, shredded, tomato, diced, fresh cilantro, chopped. Not matched to nutrient data: Mexican cheese blend, shredded, taco seasoning. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • large mixing bowl
  • skillet
  • cast-iron skillet
  • infrared thermometer
  • tongs
  • baking sheet

What the video didn’t say

  • total cooking and prep time was not stated
  • serving count was not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.7-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.