Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Natashas Kitchen

Focaccia

From the video “HOW TO MAKE SOFT and CRISPY FOCACCIA BREAD” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 7 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~13
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (19: 477 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (6)
Cost
~$2.10*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$18.90* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
16

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.30*for the batch in the video
~$2.10*per serving

You save about ~$18.90* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$56.70* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

2 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: instant yeast, rosemary

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 2 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving201 kcal · 10% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat7.6 g10%
Saturated fat1.1 g6%
Sodium538 mg23%
Carbohydrate29 g10%
Fiber1 g4%
Total sugars0.6 gno daily value
Added sugars0.4 g1%
Protein3.8 g8%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+10 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−5 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−1 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 13 ingredient lines (98% of the measured weight), divided into 13 servings (estimated: average of rules (19: 477 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (6)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: extra virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, black pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: instant yeast, rosemary. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • thermometer
  • digital kitchen scale
  • measuring cups
  • measuring spoons
  • mixing bowl
  • wooden spoon
  • plastic wrap
  • microwave
  • chef's knife
  • whisk
  • baking pan
  • oven
  • wire rack

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact thermometer and scale brand/models are not specified.
  • Exact resting room temperature is not specified.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.