Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Lemon bars

From the video “How To Make Classic LEMON BARS - Easy Recipe” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~15
est., not stated in the video: 382 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 24 agrees
Cost
~$4.88*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.12* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.64*for the batch in the video
~$4.88*per serving

You save about ~$13.12* per serving (73% less*) than ordering it out — ~$39.36* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: vanilla extract, lemon zest

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving424 kcal · 21% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat15 g19%
Saturated fat8.4 g42%
Sodium75 mg3%
Carbohydrate69 g25%
Fiber0.8 g3%
Total sugars48 gno daily value
Added sugars48 g95%
Protein5.8 g12%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+7 of 20
  • Fiber+3 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−1 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 11 of 11 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 15 servings (estimated: 382 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 24 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: powdered sugar. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • stand mixer
  • baking pan
  • scissors
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • wire rack
  • grater
  • citrus squeezer
  • measuring cup
  • mixing bowl
  • whisk
  • sifter
  • paper towel
  • phone timer

What the video didn’t say

  • total yield or servings not stated
  • total cooking preparation time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.