Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Natashas Kitchen

Meatballs in marinara sauce

From the video “How To Make Spaghetti and Meatballs Recipe | Homemade Marinara Sauce” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~85 min
est., not stated in the video: 41 min stated in steps + 30 min for 10 steps without a time + 15 min prep for 20 ingredients; model check 75 min agrees
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 957 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$7.13*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.87* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
21

Ingredients

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$21.39*for the batch in the video
~$7.13*per serving

You save about ~$13.87* per serving (66% less*) than ordering it out — ~$41.61* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: white bread, crushed tomatoes

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Italian restaurant plate at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (3 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving993 kcal · 50% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat44 g56%
Saturated fat14 g70%
Sodium1,735 mg75%
Carbohydrate100 g36%
Fiber9.7 g35%
Total sugars19 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein51 g103%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+14 of 20
  • Saturated fat−14 of 20
  • Sodium−15 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 14 of 16 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 957 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: all-purpose flour, salt, pepper, fresh basil, parmesan cheese. Not matched to nutrient data: white bread. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • mixing bowl
  • fork
  • ice cream scoop
  • Dutch oven
  • tongs
  • wooden spoon
  • pasta pot
  • colander
  • cheese grater

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin
  • flour amount
  • salt and pepper to taste amounts

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.