Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mexican · SAM THE COOKING GUY

Bean and cheese burritos

From the video “THE ULTIMATE BEAN & CHEESE BURRITO RECIPE | SAM THE COOKING GUY 4K” by SAM THE COOKING GUY. RecipesMD is not affiliated with SAM THE COOKING GUY. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~15 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 13 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 495 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 2.1 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$2.94*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.06* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
22

Ingredients

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$8.81*for the batch in the video
~$2.94*per serving

You save about ~$13.06* per serving (82% less*) than ordering it out — ~$39.19* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Mexican plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: poblano peppers, canned pinto beans

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Mexican plate at ~$16, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving545 kcal · 27% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat21 g27%
Saturated fat6.7 g34%
Sodium545 mg24%
Carbohydrate75 g27%
Fiber3.6 g13%
Total sugars6.2 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein14 g29%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+14 of 20
  • Fiber+9 of 20
  • Saturated fat−12 of 20
  • Sodium−9 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 8 of 11 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 495 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 2.1 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: oregano, cumin, onion powder, garlic powder, chili powder, cooking oil (for coating) and 6 more. Not matched to nutrient data: poblano peppers, canned pinto beans. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • saucepan
  • grill
  • skillet
  • potato masher
  • paper bag
  • flat top grill / griddle
  • knife

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact measurements for the spices used in the rice and beans.
  • The heat level of the flat top grill and skillet.
  • The exact cooking time for the bacon.
  • Servings and total preparation/cooking time are not explicitly stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are SAM THE COOKING GUY’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.