Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Thai & Southeast Asian · Yummy Kitchen

Squid adobo

From the video “Adobong Pusit: A Classic Filipino Squid Recipe (Squid Adobo)” by Yummy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Yummy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Mild
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (55 min: 6 min stated in steps + 39 min for 13 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients) and model check (30 min)
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$1.98*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$15.02* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, shellfish, soy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$3.96*for the batch in the video
~$1.98*per serving

You save about ~$15.02* per serving (88% less*) than ordering it out — ~$30.04* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pusit

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Not estimated: only 91% of ingredient lines (38% of mass) could be matched to USDA data (minimum 60%).

Equipment

  • cutting board
  • knife
  • pan
  • lid
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings not stated
  • Total preparation and cooking time not explicitly stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Yummy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.