Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Food Network

Corn casserole

From the video “How to Make Ree's Creamy Corn Casserole | The Pioneer Woman | Food Network” by Food Network. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Network. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~60 min
est., not stated in the video: 30 min stated in steps + 24 min for 8 steps without a time + 5 min prep for 7 ingredients; model check 45 min agrees
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$3.59*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$14.41* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
7

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$10.76*for the batch in the video
~$3.59*per serving

You save about ~$14.41* per serving (80% less*) than ordering it out — ~$43.24* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: cream

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (5 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 69% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving245 kcal · 12% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat23 g30%
Saturated fat15 g73%
Sodium184 mg8%
Carbohydrate10 g4%
Fiber1.3 g5%
Total sugars1.9 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein1.7 g3%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+4 of 20
  • Fiber+8 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 4 of 5 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 8 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for corn, red bell peppers, jalapenos, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: cream. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • bowl
  • casserole dish
  • oven

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact quantity of corn cobs
  • Exact quantity of salt and pepper
  • Exact quantity of red bell peppers and jalapenos
  • Servings not stated
  • Total time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Network’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.