Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Chinese · Food Network

Kung pao shrimp

From the video “How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp with Jet Tila | Ready Jet Cook With Jet Tila | Food Network” by Food Network. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Food Network. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Medium
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 6 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~2
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.70*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$24.30* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
14

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain tree nuts, gluten, shellfish, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$5.40*for the batch in the video
~$2.70*per serving

You save about ~$24.30* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$48.60* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

1 ingredient priced from Ontario averages · 9 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 1 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 86% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving199 kcal · 10% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat3.4 g4%
Saturated fat0.6 g3%
Sodium1,168 mg51%
Carbohydrate5 g2%
Fiber0.1 g0%
Total sugars0.1 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein38 g75%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+1 of 20
  • Saturated fat−3 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 4 of 4 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for shrimp, chicken stock, sesame oil, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: dried chiles de arbol, garlic, onion, bell pepper, green onion, cashews and 4 more. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • pan
  • cleaver
  • wooden spatula
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact ingredient quantities were not specified.
  • Cooking times and specific heat settings were not provided.
  • Servings and total preparation time were not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Food Network’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.