Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Jamie Oliver

Gnocchi with tomato sauce

From the video “ONE Pan Tomato Gnocchi | Jamie Oliver” by Jamie Oliver. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Jamie Oliver. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (70 min: 3 min stated in steps + 54 min for 18 steps without a time + 12 min prep for 16 ingredients) and model check (25 min)
Serves
~2
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$2.52*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$18.48* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
17

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.55*for the batch in the video
~$2.52*per serving

You save about ~$18.48* per serving (88% less*) than ordering it out — ~$55.45* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pasta entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: asparagus, hazelnuts, olives

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pasta entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 60% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving334 kcal · 17% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat20 g26%
Saturated fat4.8 g24%
Sodium367 mg16%
Carbohydrate31 g11%
Fiber4.5 g16%
Total sugars2.6 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein9.9 g20%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+16 of 20
  • Fiber+19 of 20
  • Saturated fat−14 of 20
  • Sodium−10 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 13 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Typical amounts assumed for olive oil, potato gnocchi, garlic, Parmesan cheese, olive oil, olive oil and 1 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, black pepper, asparagus, hazelnuts. Not matched to nutrient data: olives. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • frying pan
  • lid
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • can opener
  • mortar and pestle
  • cheese grater
  • plate

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact serving size is not stated.
  • Total preparation and cooking time in minutes is not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Jamie Oliver’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.