Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Banana pancakes

From the video “The Best BANANA PANCAKES Recipe” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 5 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 195 g flour at ~60 g flour per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$1.85*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.15* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
13

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$5.56*for the batch in the video
~$1.85*per serving

You save about ~$16.15* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$48.44* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 7 predicted from typical costs · not priced: baking soda, bananas, buttermilk, vanilla extract

* Estimate, not a quote: 7 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving554 kcal · 28% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat21 g27%
Saturated fat9.4 g47%
Sodium816 mg35%
Carbohydrate76 g28%
Fiber3.8 g14%
Total sugars20 gno daily value
Added sugars4.3 g9%
Protein15 g30%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+15 of 20
  • Fiber+10 of 20
  • Saturated fat−17 of 20
  • Sodium−13 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−3 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 10 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 195 g flour at ~60 g flour per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: banana (for topping), toasted pecans (for topping), maple syrup (for topping). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • cast-iron skillet
  • whisk
  • mixing bowls
  • fork
  • ice cream scoop
  • wire rack
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.