Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Chicken pot pie

From the video “The Best HOMEMADE CHICKEN POT PIE RECIPE I Ever Made” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~6
est., not stated in the video: 1087 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$4.05*
per serving, Ontario (~6 portions assumed)save ~$12.95* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
17

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$24.29*for the batch in the video
~$4.05*per serving

You save about ~$12.95* per serving (76% less*) than ordering it out — ~$77.71* for ~6 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario chicken pot pie, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

9 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: rotisserie chicken, homemade pie crust

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 6 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario chicken pot pie at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving783 kcal · 39% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat50 g63%
Saturated fat20 g98%
Sodium1,695 mg74%
Carbohydrate49 g18%
Fiber5.4 g19%
Total sugars5.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0.1 g0%
Protein38 g76%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+10 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−19 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 14 of 15 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 6 servings (estimated: 1087 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: fresh parsley, all-purpose flour, coarse salt. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • cutting board
  • knife
  • measuring cups
  • Dutch oven
  • wooden spoon
  • rolling pin
  • pie pan
  • ruler
  • pastry brush
  • foil
  • scissors
  • oven

What the video didn’t say

  • Total preparation and cooking time is not specified in the video.
  • Exact serving size is not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-01. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.