Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Cornbread

From the video “Easy Cornbread Recipe You’ll Want Every Holiday!” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~90 min
est., not stated in the video: 40 min stated in steps + 39 min for 13 steps without a time + 10 min prep for 13 ingredients; model check 55 min agrees
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 150 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (9)
Cost
~$2.65*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.35* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
13

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.96*for the batch in the video
~$2.65*per serving

You save about ~$15.35* per serving (85% less*) than ordering it out — ~$46.04* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: cornmeal, baking powder, baking soda

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (11 here)

Nutrition & health

Rough estimate: the video gives few amounts, so 84% of the weight below uses typical amounts.

Nutrition per serving489 kcal · 24% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat29 g38%
Saturated fat14 g69%
Sodium680 mg30%
Carbohydrate50 g18%
Fiber0.7 g3%
Total sugars29 gno daily value
Added sugars26 g52%
Protein8.7 g17%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+10 of 20
  • Fiber+2 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 11 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 150 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (9)). Typical amounts assumed for all-purpose flour, light brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda, butter, oil and 4 more, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: cornmeal, salt. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • 9x9 inch baking dish
  • parchment paper
  • mixing bowls
  • whisk
  • spatula
  • oven
  • knife

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact ingredient quantities were not explicitly stated for flour, cornmeal, brown sugar, baking powder, baking soda, salt, butter, oil, milk, sour cream, and butter/honey glaze.
  • Total preparation and baking time and serving yield were not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.