Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Natashas Kitchen

Salmon patties

From the video “How To Make Salmon Cakes Recipe - Quick and Easy Salmon Patties” by Natashas Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Natashas Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~75 min
est., not stated in the video: 28 min stated in steps + 36 min for 12 steps without a time + 13 min prep for 17 ingredients; model check 45 min agrees
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)
Cost
~$8.24*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$18.76* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
17

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg, fish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$16.47*for the batch in the video
~$8.24*per serving

You save about ~$18.76* per serving (70% less*) than ordering it out — ~$37.53* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

9 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs · not priced: worcestershire sauce

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving828 kcal · 41% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat58 g74%
Saturated fat15 g73%
Sodium579 mg25%
Carbohydrate35 g13%
Fiber3.6 g13%
Total sugars6.9 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein41 g82%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+6 of 20
  • Saturated fat−18 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 15 of 15 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)). Typical amounts assumed for salmon, olive oil, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: garlic salt, black pepper. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • baking sheet
  • oven
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • skillet
  • mixing bowl
  • ice cream scoop

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Natashas Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.