Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Pailin's Kitchen

Thai green curry

From the video “Thai Green Curry Recipe แกงเขียวหวาน - Hot Thai Kitchen” by Pailin's Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Pailin's Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Medium
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 9 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: 694 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$4.84*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.16* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
14

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain fish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.52*for the batch in the video
~$4.84*per serving

You save about ~$13.16* per serving (73% less*) than ordering it out — ~$39.48* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario curry with rice, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

9 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: green curry paste, kaffir lime leaves, bamboo shoots, spur chili, thai basil

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario curry with rice at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (3 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving598 kcal · 30% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat51 g65%
Saturated fat42 g210%
Sodium802 mg35%
Carbohydrate14 g5%
Fiber0 g0%
Total sugars6.7 gno daily value
Added sugars6.4 g13%
Protein28 g57%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber0 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−4 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 14 ingredient lines (71% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: 694 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Typical amounts assumed for basil leaves, coconut milk, fish sauce, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not matched to nutrient data: green curry paste, kaffir lime leaves, bamboo shoots, spur chili, Thai basil. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • pot
  • spatula
  • blender
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • ladle

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings not stated
  • Total preparation and cooking time not stated
  • Stove heat level not specified in exact terms

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Pailin's Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.