Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Thai & Southeast Asian · Pailin's Kitchen

Thai pineapple fried rice

From the video “Thai Pineapple Fried Rice + Easy Pineapple Bowl” by Pailin's Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Pailin's Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 9 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 4.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$6.51*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$8.49* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
21

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, egg, shellfish, soy, fish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$13.01*for the batch in the video
~$6.51*per serving

You save about ~$8.49* per serving (57% less*) than ordering it out — ~$16.99* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario rice dish, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

11 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 6 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pineapple, ground white pepper, pandan leaf, pineapple pieces, roasted cashews

* Estimate, not a quote: 6 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario rice dish at ~$15, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving1,155 kcal · 58% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat41 g53%
Saturated fat13 g64%
Sodium1,024 mg45%
Carbohydrate167 g61%
Fiber9.7 g35%
Total sugars42 gno daily value
Added sugars2.1 g4%
Protein37 g73%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+17 of 20
  • Fiber+12 of 20
  • Saturated fat−11 of 20
  • Sodium−8 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−1 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 18 of 19 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 4.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees). Typical amounts assumed for shrimp, oil, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: shrimp paste. Not matched to nutrient data: pandan leaf. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • spoon
  • small bowls
  • rice cooker
  • wok
  • tongs
  • wooden spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact cooking duration and heat levels for rice preparation and wok stir-frying are not specified.
  • Exact yield or serving size is not stated.
  • Brand and exact variety of curry powder are flexible.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Pailin's Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.