Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

South Asian · Your Food Lab

Pulao

From the video “Veg Pulao Recipe | Easy One Pot Pulao Recipe | वेज पुलाओ बनाने का तरीका | Chef Sanjyot Keer” by Your Food Lab. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Your Food Lab. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Medium
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 7 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: 4.3 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$4.38*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.62* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
28

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$13.14*for the batch in the video
~$4.38*per serving

You save about ~$13.62* per serving (76% less*) than ordering it out — ~$40.86* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario curry house plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 13 predicted from typical costs · not priced: ghee, cumin seeds, green cardamom, black cardamom, cloves, spicy red chilli powder…

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 7 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario curry house plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Not estimated: only 56% of ingredient lines (79% of mass) could be matched to USDA data (minimum 60%).

Equipment

  • bowl
  • pot
  • spatula
  • whisk

What the video didn’t say

  • Total preparation and cooking duration
  • Servings count
  • Exact cooking flame intensity levels

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Your Food Lab’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.