Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mediterranean · Feelgoodfoodie

Shish taouk

From the video “AUTHENTIC Lebanese Chicken Kabobs | Shish Tawook” by Feelgoodfoodie. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Feelgoodfoodie. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~280 min
est., not stated in the video: 240 min stated in steps + 30 min for 10 steps without a time + 12 min prep for 16 ingredients; model check 195 min agrees
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$6.12*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$12.88* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
16

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$18.35*for the batch in the video
~$6.12*per serving

You save about ~$12.88* per serving (68% less*) than ordering it out — ~$38.65* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Mediterranean restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pita bread, pickles

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Mediterranean restaurant plate at ~$19, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving343 kcal · 17% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat16 g21%
Saturated fat2.8 g14%
Sodium562 mg24%
Carbohydrate5.5 g2%
Fiber0.8 g3%
Total sugars2.1 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein42 g85%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+3 of 20
  • Saturated fat−8 of 20
  • Sodium−14 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 12 of 14 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: onion, pita bread, garlic sauce, pickles. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • glass bowl
  • measuring cup
  • whisk
  • skewers
  • grill pan
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings not stated
  • Total preparation and cooking time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Feelgoodfoodie’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.