Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Japanese · Just One Cookbook

Korokke

From the video “How to Make Japanese Croquettes (Korokke) (Recipe) コロッケの作り方 (レシピ)” by Just One Cookbook. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Just One Cookbook. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 6 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: 604 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$6.34*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$11.66* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$12.68*for the batch in the video
~$6.34*per serving

You save about ~$11.66* per serving (65% less*) than ordering it out — ~$23.32* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Japanese restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages

* Estimate, not a quote: every counted line priced from Ontario averages; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Japanese restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving1,072 kcal · 54% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat58 g75%
Saturated fat11 g55%
Sodium1,412 mg61%
Carbohydrate96 g35%
Fiber8.5 g30%
Total sugars7.5 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein42 g83%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+11 of 20
  • Saturated fat−10 of 20
  • Sodium−11 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 12 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: 604 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: black pepper. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • peeler
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • pot
  • skillet
  • wooden spatula
  • skewer
  • bowl
  • potato masher
  • tray
  • whisk
  • deep frying pot
  • wire cooling rack
  • tong

What the video didn’t say

  • exact boiling duration for potatoes
  • serving size yield
  • total preparation time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Just One Cookbook’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.