Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Japanese · Just One Cookbook

Chicken teriyaki

From the video “How To Make Chicken Teriyaki (Recipe) チキンの照り焼きの作り方 (レシピ)” by Just One Cookbook. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Just One Cookbook. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~75 min
est., not stated in the video: 40 min stated in steps + 24 min for 8 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients; model check 45 min agrees
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$2.59*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$14.41* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
13

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, soy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.78*for the batch in the video
~$2.59*per serving

You save about ~$14.41* per serving (85% less*) than ordering it out — ~$43.22* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario chicken teriyaki plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: sake

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario chicken teriyaki plate at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving302 kcal · 15% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat13 g16%
Saturated fat2.1 g11%
Sodium761 mg33%
Carbohydrate10 g4%
Fiber0.5 g2%
Total sugars7.3 gno daily value
Added sugars6.4 g13%
Protein31 g62%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+2 of 20
  • Saturated fat−7 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−8 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 10 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: kosher salt, freshly ground black pepper. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • grater
  • mixing bowl
  • fork
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • skillet
  • tongs
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • exact servings count not specified
  • exact total preparation time not specified

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-01. Thumbnail and video are Just One Cookbook’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.