Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Chinese · Omnivore's Cookbook

Beef with snow peas

From the video “Beef with Snow Peas (Recipe)” by Omnivore's Cookbook. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Omnivore's Cookbook. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: 0 min stated in steps + 33 min for 11 steps without a time + 12 min prep for 16 ingredients; model check 30 min agrees
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 514 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$4.73*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.27* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
16

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain peanuts, gluten, shellfish, soy, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.20*for the batch in the video
~$4.73*per serving

You save about ~$16.27* per serving (77% less*) than ordering it out — ~$48.80* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario meat entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

12 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: peanut oil, shaoxing wine

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario meat entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving508 kcal · 25% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat30 g38%
Saturated fat9.5 g48%
Sodium632 mg27%
Carbohydrate21 g8%
Fiber5 g18%
Total sugars7 gno daily value
Added sugars0.7 g1%
Protein37 g74%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+14 of 20
  • Saturated fat−19 of 20
  • Sodium−11 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−1 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 16 of 16 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 514 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • bowls
  • skillet
  • wok
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • total cooking time
  • exact heat levels for stir-frying

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Omnivore's Cookbook’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.