Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Thai & Southeast Asian · Pailin's Kitchen

Pad see ew

From the video “Authentic Pad See Ew Recipe - Hot Thai Kitchen” by Pailin's Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Pailin's Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 7 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 2.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 2 agrees
Cost
~$9.26*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$7.74* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
16

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, egg, shellfish, soy, fish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$18.51*for the batch in the video
~$9.26*per serving

You save about ~$7.74* per serving (46% less*) than ordering it out — ~$15.49* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

9 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: beef, golden mountain sauce, white pepper, chilli vinegar

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving565 kcal · 28% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat7.5 g10%
Saturated fat2.2 g11%
Sodium1,277 mg56%
Carbohydrate103 g37%
Fiber20 g71%
Total sugars16 gno daily value
Added sugars2.8 g6%
Protein33 g66%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+20 of 20
  • Saturated fat−4 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−2 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 15 ingredient lines (93% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 2.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 2 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: vegetable oil, oyster sauce, white pepper, chilli vinegar. Not matched to nutrient data: beef, Golden Mountain Sauce. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • bowl
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • wok
  • spatula
  • paper towel
  • plate
  • spoon

What the video didn’t say

  • servings count not explicitly stated
  • total cooking time not explicitly stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Pailin's Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.