Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Thai & Southeast Asian · Pailin's Kitchen

Pancit canton

From the video “Pancit Canton Recipe - Filipino Egg Noodle Stir-Fry - Pai's Kitchen” by Pailin's Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Pailin's Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (2: 1.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each)) and model check (4)
Cost
~$5.69*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$11.31* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, egg, shellfish, soy, fish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$11.37*for the batch in the video
~$5.69*per serving

You save about ~$11.31* per serving (67% less*) than ordering it out — ~$22.63* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: chinese broccoli, carrot, red pepper, chinese sausages, orange juice

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (4 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving436 kcal · 22% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat8.8 g11%
Saturated fat1.4 g7%
Sodium955 mg42%
Carbohydrate69 g25%
Fiber5.4 g19%
Total sugars7.4 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein21 g43%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+18 of 20
  • Saturated fat−3 of 20
  • Sodium−19 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 13 of 14 ingredient lines (91% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: average of rules (2: 1.5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each)) and model check (4)). Typical amounts assumed for oil, shrimp, orange juice, lime juice, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: ground black pepper. Not matched to nutrient data: Chinese sausages. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • bowl
  • whisk
  • pot
  • colander
  • wok
  • tongs
  • wooden spatula
  • scissors

What the video didn’t say

  • exact cooking times for vegetables
  • exact heat levels
  • brand of soy sauce preferred
  • exact quantities of oil, shrimp, and citrus juices

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Pailin's Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.