Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Banana bread

From the video “Moist Banana Bread Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 9 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~9
est., not stated in the video: 232 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 10 agrees
Cost
~$1.44*
per serving, Ontario (~10 portions assumed)save ~$3.06* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
17

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.44*for the batch in the video
~$1.44*per serving

You save about ~$3.06* per serving (68% less*) than ordering it out — ~$30.56* for ~10 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario café slice, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 11 predicted from typical costs · not priced: bananas, baking powder, baking soda, allspice, cardamom, nutmeg…

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 5 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 10 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario café slice at ~$4.50, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving304 kcal · 15% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat6.8 g9%
Saturated fat3.7 g19%
Sodium215 mg9%
Carbohydrate58 g21%
Fiber3.2 g11%
Total sugars29 gno daily value
Added sugars17 g34%
Protein5.2 g10%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+9 of 20
  • Fiber+15 of 20
  • Saturated fat−12 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 14 of 17 ingredient lines (96% of the measured weight), divided into 9 servings (estimated: 232 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 10 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: brown sugar. Not matched to nutrient data: allspice, coconut oil. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • baking sheet
  • mesh sieve
  • kitchen scale
  • stand mixer
  • whisk
  • knife
  • potato masher
  • loaf tin
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • total preparation and baking time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-02. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.