Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Banana muffins

From the video “Easy Banana Muffins Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~50 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (60 min: 20 min stated in steps + 30 min for 10 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients) and model check (35 min)
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: 200 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees
Cost
~$1.82*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.18* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$5.46*for the batch in the video
~$1.82*per serving

You save about ~$16.18* per serving (90% less*) than ordering it out — ~$48.54* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: baking powder, baking soda, overripe bananas, vanilla extract, toasted walnuts

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving370 kcal · 19% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat18 g23%
Saturated fat8.1 g41%
Sodium459 mg20%
Carbohydrate49 g18%
Fiber2.4 g9%
Total sugars25 gno daily value
Added sugars20 g39%
Protein5.7 g11%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+8 of 20
  • Fiber+9 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−11 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 12 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 8 servings (estimated: 200 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • oven
  • medium bowl
  • large bowl
  • whisk
  • fork
  • measuring cup
  • kitchen scale
  • spatula
  • muffin tin
  • paper liners
  • cookie scoop

What the video didn’t say

  • exact serving yield
  • total preparation time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.