Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Blueberry muffins

From the video “BEST Blueberry Muffins Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 7 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~13
est., not stated in the video: 327 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees
Cost
~$2.50*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.50* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.51*for the batch in the video
~$2.50*per serving

You save about ~$15.50* per serving (86% less*) than ordering it out — ~$46.49* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

9 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: baking powder, fresh blueberries, vanilla extract

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving292 kcal · 15% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat12 g15%
Saturated fat7.2 g36%
Sodium302 mg13%
Carbohydrate42 g15%
Fiber1.3 g5%
Total sugars22 gno daily value
Added sugars20 g39%
Protein4.3 g9%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+8 of 20
  • Fiber+6 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−9 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 13 of 13 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 13 servings (estimated: 327 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt (for streusel), sanding sugar. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • oven
  • hand mixer
  • bowls
  • whisk
  • muffin tin
  • muffin liners
  • microplane
  • spatula
  • ice cream scoop
  • ramekin

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.