Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Brownies from scratch

From the video “The BEST Fudgy Brownie Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 5 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~11
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (5: 127 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (16)
Cost
~$2.19*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$15.81* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
10

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.56*for the batch in the video
~$2.19*per serving

You save about ~$15.81* per serving (88% less*) than ordering it out — ~$47.44* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: dutch-process cocoa powder, instant espresso powder, vanilla extract, semisweet chocolate

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving489 kcal · 24% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat26 g34%
Saturated fat16 g79%
Sodium238 mg10%
Carbohydrate65 g24%
Fiber4 g14%
Total sugars51 gno daily value
Added sugars51 g101%
Protein5.3 g11%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+6 of 20
  • Fiber+12 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−4 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 8 of 9 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 11 servings (estimated: average of rules (5: 127 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (16)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: flaked sea salt. Not matched to nutrient data: instant espresso powder. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • microwave
  • whisk
  • sifter
  • spatula
  • baking pan
  • parchment paper
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • kitchen scale

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • total preparation time
  • exact microwave power level

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.