Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

chicken noodle soup

From the video “Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 11 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~9
est., not stated in the video: 2827 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 0.8 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$6.14*
per serving, Ontario (~6 portions assumed)save ~$3.86* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
16

Health Canada cooking temperatures · source checked 2026-10-02. RecipesMD corrected the chicken removal temperature to 165°F / 74°C for poultry pieces. The original video extraction is retained in the audit evidence. Other amounts remain video-derived. Not kitchen-tested.

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$36.86*for the batch in the video
~$6.14*per serving

You save about ~$3.86* per serving (39% less*) than ordering it out — ~$23.14* for ~6 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario bowl of soup, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: celery ribs, egg noodles

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 6 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario bowl of soup at ~$10, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (5 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving253 kcal · 13% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat9.6 g12%
Saturated fat4.4 g22%
Sodium359 mg16%
Carbohydrate13 g5%
Fiber1.2 g4%
Total sugars1.8 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein29 g58%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−17 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 9 servings (estimated: 2827 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; 0.8 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 6 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: carrots, bay leaves, fresh thyme, lemon zest, pepper, fresh dill. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • pot
  • Dutch oven
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • wooden spoon
  • thermometer
  • zester
  • juicer strainer

What the video didn’t say

  • Total preparation and cooking time is not stated.
  • Exact number of servings is not stated.
  • Exact amount of carrots, bay leaves, fresh thyme, lemon zest, pepper, fresh dill is not stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-02. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.